If’s and but’s suck ass together

A friend of mine once mentioned that an ex of her’s told her ‘if you weren’t big, I would still date you…but you are so it won’t work’…funny enough I have heard that phrase many times before…heck, I’ve even heard the version that said how i was the perfect package on the inside but didn’t have the external appeal!WTF!Its like trying to get to the good stuff in a beer bottle but you won’t drink coz you can’t stand the ugly brown bottle that has been around some decades too long. It’s not a consolation to anybody to be given the ‘ifs and buts’ speech coz it sounds like a TPF audition gone wrong.I would rather you don’t say a thing and let me sail through life wondering why the heck you don’t want to ask me out. Its like something I asked a pal and he doesn’t believe that its true. I told him that if we didn’t meet where we did, he would not have even looked my way if we met in a club or restaurant, something that he refused with ‘whip my hair’ force. Another one goes ahead to tell me ‘I didn’t know you were such fun.I assumed you were boring coz of how you dress’. I’m sorry, but any dude that will judge me based on my wardrobe is fake and gay…I’m just sayin’…Where was I? Oh yeah…bottom line is, you want or you don’t want!If you cant choose the last loaf of bread in the shop but coz the crust has shurad and you would rather stay hungry, then i can only imagine how confused you get if taken to a candy shop! :-/

Published by: shikutip

Mummy to Amaliah, pretty decent creative, I am the current cloud pointing champ and an undeniable lover of my fam, my friends, my rugby and my sanity (although I let that one get away)...

Categories Uncategorized3 Comments

3 thoughts on “If’s and but’s suck ass together”

    1. its frustrating,but i guess you cant force someone to be on the same page as yourself if they ain’t up for it…I think I wrote this coz i’ve heard it waaaaay too many times and I just snapped! :-/

      Like

Leave a Reply

